Finish It! #8

Here is another intro to hopefully some great stories. I thought maybe we can take it up a notch? So how about you invite some of your followers to join in after you’ve written your story? Down the line “What would you make of this?”… What do you think? Can’t wait to read what you come up with πŸ™‚

………………….

She was standing there, trembling. Her feet right on the edge, wondering how deep the drop might be. Her heart was racing. She was determined. She started controlling her breath, it was something they taught her. One of the few good things she got out of it.

Please continue…

46 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Reblogged this on A Momma's View and commented:
    Head over and check out this blog event. I think it is a lot of fun and there are a couple of great stories written by other bloggers using the different intros…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I love this one! I wish I had a more versatile blog!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I would love to do something with this! It will take a few days though and it might work its way into NaNoWriMo, I hope that’s OK?

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Are people supposed to write our contributions here or on our blogs?

    I found your blog via Ritu’ s blog-beque. I’m http://relationspdbeverly.wordpress.com.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi πŸ™‚ great blog event, happy to participate…quite short for my first try…https://ladyleemanila.wordpress.com/2015/04/02/finish-it-8/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I did it and tried something as well. Sorry for my average english and for the pretty dark story. https://blogographie.wordpress.com/2015/04/02/finish-it-8/

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Ah dang I write a humor blog, but great stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Womenispiredblog April 6, 2015 — 16:20

    You have not published any of my Finish it continuation(sad face). Anyway, it is an opportunity I enjoy and will keep writing.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Did you get the post I wrote last week for this prompt? If not, should I repost it?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I just updated it. I had your link twice and one was wrong. Hopefully it will come through this time!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Super! Tausend Dank! Werde es in kΓΌrze rebloggen!

    Like

  12. It will be up tomorrow! Thanks so much!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Writing on the Spot

flash poetry and prose

DebWasHere

Because you need more than my fingerprints

Musings of An Insomniac

Late night thoughts of a fool.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

nomadic story

life on the move

