Five Photos, Five Stories – Day Three: Luscious Green

FPFSChal2This picture highlights so much that Switzerland stands for in my books. This clean and fresh deep green with the beauty of the flowers. I took this shot when we were in Switzerland last time, on a hike. I can still feel the nice warm sun and the fresh and crisp air.

We were up in the mountains, on an alp. And alp is a place where the farmers bring their animals to feed on the fresh grass over summer. So while we were making our campfire, we were surrounded by cows and horses, something I was used growing up with but something that was totally new to our kids.

We had a blast and the sausages grilled on a branch and over this campfire of course were the most delicious ones ever eaten…

………………………………………..

A couple of days ago I received the following invitation:

Hi SB

I’m about to invite you to join in a challenge I recently accepted. Five Photos, Five Stories. I thought this challenge could present you with the opportunity of view blogging from a different angle, to do something different, anything that suits you for that matter. It’s entirely up to you. …

Clare

The Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge rules require you to post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo.Β  It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or simply a short paragraph – it’s entirely up to you.

Then each day, nominate another blogger to carry on this challenge.

Accepting the challenge is entirely up to the person nominated, it is not a command. And actually everyone can join in. So feel free to if you like the idea.

Thank you so much, Clare from My Creative Cosmos or Clare & Dean for nominating me for this amazing challenge.

………………………………………..

I would like to invite Terri from Perspectives on… to join the party. As I said, it is totally up to you to accept this challenge.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hi SB,

    So many lovely colours in the flowers. It looks truly like a most wonderful place to go camping and I can almost smell the sausages cooking on over the camp fire.

    Clare

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s funny the memories a photo can bring back. This one reminds me of the opening scene from Little House on the Prairie. I loved that show so much and the theme song too. Lovely.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Writing on the Spot

flash poetry and prose

DebWasHere

Because you need more than my fingerprints

Musings of An Insomniac

Late night thoughts of a fool.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

nomadic story

life on the move

