Update On My Trilogy

I thought I might give you all a quick update on where I am at the moment. The first two books of The Liza Trilogy are still being edited and I can’t wait to get them back and polish them… I am trying to work on the third one but a bit short in time at this point. However I manage to get a few pages in here and there. For those of you, who have not seen it just yet, I have a word count in my sidebar at the end of the home page of my blog. So you can keep informed about where I am at.

The covers for Losing Myself and Imprinted (Book 1 and 2) are almost done and I can’t wait to present them to you as soon as I have the final version. I am really happy with how my friend was able to translate my idea into this little piece of art.

This is all very exciting. While I am waiting for Book 1 and 2 to be edited I am looking further and further into the do’s and dont’s of self-publishing. There is a lot to do. I am not worried about the formatting and all that has to do with the look of the book itself. It is more the promoting that needs to be done now and afterwards that worries me a little bit. But I guess it’s a little bit like becoming a mother for the first time. There is so much you need to understand and learn and then you just need to do it…

10 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I am sure you will manage to sort everything out; Look what you have achieved already!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Best wishes dear 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I didn’t realize you had made this much progress! Congrats and keep pushing forward! So happy for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great progress! I looked at self-publishing as an option over a year ago, started the journey, but got cold feet. I admire your drive. Keep going! You’re inspiring me to re-think this option.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks… I will keep you all updated on how it all goes… It seems a bit overwhelming at times. All the things you need to consider and do. But then on the other side you are not spending that time running after a publisher either… So we will see…

      Like

Leave a Reply

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Writing on the Spot

flash poetry and prose

DebWasHere

Because you need more than my fingerprints

Musings of An Insomniac

Late night thoughts of a fool.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

nomadic story

life on the move

