Giv’em What They Want

Well, what is it that you want from me? I wonder (before I head over to my stats)… And that is why I ask you here and now. Do you want to read more about me? Do you want to read more about how I write, when I write, why I write, what I do when I struggle with writing? Do you want more sneak peeks, more introductions of characters or places? What is it that you want? How can I make you happy?

Because as much as I would like to say here and now that this blog is all about me and my joy of writing and a way to make me happy, it is not really the case. This blog is about you and what you would like to read. And for that I need your feedback.

Yes, I can head over to the stats page and have a long look at the numbers but you know what: At this stage they are not really helping. I only started this blog shortly before blogging101 took place and then headed right into blogging201 which generates visits to my blog, visits from people who just come over and check out your blog and then maybe like it and maybe come back but maybe don’t. That is why I think the stats are not relevant for this blog at this stage. Later maybe.

So for those of you who like to come back to this blog or just came over to check it out, I ask you again: What is it that you want to see on this blog more often?

24 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I’m sorry I’m too new to say.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel equally clueless…….. are we back to writing for ourselves and hoping it resonates with others??? i think that
    would be the most honest way to show who you are. anyway, happy blogging!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. My best advice is to write about anything and everything that you are passionate about and you will find the right readers.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I haven’t followed you too long, but I enjoy all of your writings. I think its good to write about all things, e.g. your novel, yourself, or just whatever comes to your mind. I think its your style of writing that draws me in. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Just write.

    Because the ones who write always create.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Write what you like to write about and the right “audience” will come. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Bravo, my fellow blogger and friend! Couldn’t have said it better myself. Maybe that exact sentiment should be my next post…..I know what I want to write about, and as long as I’m in a “class” like 101 or 201 I’ll get visitors but who will return when the lights are turned off in 201 and we’re left on our own?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. As said before, I actually like your style, so I think that is the main attraction. But I really like the idea of asking people what they want to read! I hope, you won’t mind if I try the same approach at my blog 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I like what you do now. But write what you want to write about. If it’s geared towards others, maybe advice on hardships you’ve been through? That’s just an idea. You don’t want to end up writing things you don’t want to write about. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Remember, YOU have to be happy with whatever you decide to blog about. Otherwise, there’s no motivation to continue (or it’s fleeting).

    When your mind is in a quandary, refocus by going back to the reason you started the blog in the first place. Your blog resonated with me because I am a fairly new writer too and want to know what others are going through. If you want to change your focus, that’s fine. But remember, YOU must be happy with the blog’s new direction.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I like what silverliningmama said. Write what you like to write about and the audience will come!
    I enjoy your style of writing so keep on writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Writing on the Spot

flash poetry and prose

DebWasHere

Because you need more than my fingerprints

Musings of An Insomniac

Late night thoughts of a fool.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

nomadic story

life on the move

