Goals

It’s important to have goals in your life. Something you try to achieve and you work towards to. Now I want to set three goals for this blog and for my Trilogy as the blog itself is so tightly connected to my books.

I want to work harder on this blog to connect better with my followers and other bloggers out there.

I want the blog to grow further. I am pretty happy how it is picking up but I know it could do even better if I could put more time in it.

And last but not least: I want this blog to be interesting enough for you all to come back and join me on my writer’s journey.

I thought I set three goals for my books as well.

I want the third one to be finished by the end of February. So it can be edited in March and up and running by hopefully end of March. The current word count stands at approximately 7’500 which is not bad for the short amount of time I had to write on it over the last couple of days. I don’t really know if I want it to be a short story, like the first one, or e bit longer, like the second one. I guess I will see while writing on it.

I will have another chat with my friend who is working on the covers tomorrow and the drafts I saw so far are amazing. I am hoping to have the covers for book 1 and 2 ready by latest mid month.

And then it is all about the editing of course. So as soon as this is done, which I hope will be the case by latest end of February too, I will work on the formatting for them to be ready to upload. I am currently checking out what exactly needs to be done.

And then I guess it is all about keeping to marketing them and hopefully some of you will be happy to have a read.

By the way, did you know that you can follow my progress as well in my sidebar? I have a widget there which is showing the current word count and of course I am updating it as I am writing along.

Thanks for all of your support πŸ™‚

16 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I am enjoying reading about the process of getting your trilogy published. But I have to ask this…you are so quick at responding to many blog posts. How do you find time for anything else?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I take some time to respond to comments and read posts. I think it is important to do that. And then I plan time to write. I am lucky enough to be a Stay-at-home-mom. So I have time. Sometimes more, sometimes less. Although the kids are home-schooled they don’t need constant supervision. And with the Books… I guess it just flows at the moment. So I take this of course. And sometimes I simply can not sleep and then I blog…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It is good to set ourselves some goals to work towards. I think you are pretty well on track for achieving yours. you have worked really hard on your blog and your books.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your hard work shows on your blog. You are constantly working on this. I don’t know how you continue to keep your motivation level intact. All the very best!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck on your goals! πŸ™‚ happy for your trilogy!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fantastic .. I would love to read ur blogs and have read couple of them . having goals is the 1st step and planning ur actions towards it is the next and ultimately execution is all that counts. Ur doing the right thing now . keep going

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Writing on the Spot

flash poetry and prose

DebWasHere

Because you need more than my fingerprints

Musings of An Insomniac

Late night thoughts of a fool.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

nomadic story

life on the move

