Meet ‘Flash’

“Hi, it’s me again, Liza. I thought I might introduce you to ‘Flash’, the horse in my story. He is just such a stunning thoroughbred! Do you know horses a little bit? See, I grew up with horses and they are just the most amazing creatures. So powerful and yet such big babies. Well at least he is.

‘Flash’ is a young stallion, a promising racehorse. He is very cheeky, extremely intelligent and just fun to work with.

When I meet ‘Flash’ he is recovering from what they treat like an accident but obviously is not. As a Vet I can tell you that they were lucky not to loose him. Well, anyway. Luckily for me I get to join the team and will be part of his way to recovery. And I let you in on a little secret: I choose a slightly different path…

I guess what I love the most in this horse, is how intelligent he is. He accepts you as his alpha but you have to let him know that you are in charge constantly. He is testing you. But in a good way. He would not accept an iron fist approach and that would not be me anyway. ‘Flash’ has this beautiful dark brown color, big intelligent eyes and he has that grace to him. He is so fast! Watching him move… I can’t find words for it. Ah, what can I say… he is just a beautiful horse.

I guess you can tell, how much I like him. And you know what, he helps me so much to find back to who I really am…”

black-arabian

For more sneak peeks on Imprinted (Book 2) head over here.

For more sneak peeks on Losing Myself (Book 1) head over here.

For more information on The Liza Trilogy head over here.

© SB Mazing

Leave a Reply

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Writing on the Spot

flash poetry and prose

DebWasHere

Because you need more than my fingerprints

Musings of An Insomniac

Late night thoughts of a fool.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

nomadic story

life on the move

